Uncategorized

This time a year ago…

This time a year ago, we had just found out that I was pregnant.

This time a year ago, we planned to keep the pregnancy a secret until the suggested 12-weeks were up.

This time a year ago, I didn’t want a baby, but knew I could not not go through with having this baby.

This time a year ago, I had no idea what was lay ahead!

This year, we are parents to the most wonderful 16-week old baby boy.

This year, I overshare everything about him… Mostly because he’s cute, but also for advice & reassurance.

This year, I can not imagine our lives without him in them.

This year, I still have no idea what lies ahead!!!

It has been a complete whirlwind of emotions and experiences. It is hard to believe it was only a year ago.

Becoming A Mother was not a plan, but it is the best mistake we have ever made.

Leave a comment